People | Products | Groups | Search
Gikyoku Onsou (戯曲音創)
 · Tracklist
 · Musicians

Gikyoku Onsou (戯曲音創)

Released by Made in Japan Records (MCD-2920) and Musea (FGBG-4301.AR). Another version of track 8, Drama Composition, was included on the compilation Kings' Boards. All compositions and arrangements are by Motoi Sakuraba. The track titles are by his wife Yuko Sakuraba and the cover image was painted by his father Kenjiro Sakuraba. Track 4, Motion, apparently remains a favorite of Sakuraba and reappeared in form of new arrangements both as staff roll music on the live concert DVD and as gift on his then new private Motion website.


  1. Humpty Dumpty
  2. Tone Access
  3. Byzantium
  4. Motion
  5. Paradigm
  6. Narratage
  7. Scrap and Build
  8. Drama Composition


Motoi Sakuraba (synthesizer, acoustic piano, organ), Ken Ishita (bass), Takeo Shimoda (drums)